Posted by: Maggie Ross | March 20, 2011

Spring is here, sort of

It’s a lazy Sunday afternoon and this will probably be a lazy blog to reflect it. We’re sitting around the apartment tending to various e-mails, phone calls, guitar strummings and all that good stuff. But there are a couple of pleasant developments. For one this apartment is actually beginning to feel like home. More and more stuff is finding its way into our midst and it has definitely become “where we live,” still in need of some odd furnishings but certainly serving its purpose.

Another welcome thing is that we have various windows open as I type this. The temperatures are warming, the snow is melting and it’s beginning to feel like springtime in New Brunswick, which deserves a robust hallelujah after that fierce winter. Oh we’re not entirely done with it; there was a sprinkling of snow on the ground when Mike Biggar and I left the studio late Friday night. But the worst of it is unquestionably over. So I’m sticking to my guns: spring is here. Sort of.

Feeking good after chemo #22. I’m really enjoying the project with Mike. Nothing mixed yet but the vocals sound great and I know the end product will be one to be proud of. I’m also working on some songs with Melissa Hunt that we’d like to record soon. The studio and the apartment have been taking up most of our time lately, which is fine with me.

Well, like I said, a lazy blog today. I hope wherever you are the air is likewise filled with spring and all its rich promises that we never quite outgrow.

Bye for now!


Responses

  1. Hi Larry and Maggie! I can’t tell you how thrilled I am to read continued reports of good health!!!! Always makes my day brighter to read “Larry’s column” (I still call it a column – old school I guess) Spring is here too! Cherry blossoms everywhere blooming as are the good ol allergies. Life is always full of mixed blessings, isn’t it? Love to you both! LuAnn

  2. Hey Larry, nice blog. Did not realize you were going through Cancer treatments. Hope the treatments are going well. I cannot imagine what you must be going through.

    I am glad to hear you are enjoying working with Mike Biggar as I found his site awhile back and loved his songs and you are right he is one talented guy. Super voice.

    I have been so inspired since working with you on the song. Have been writing like a maniac, and the lazy writer is no where to be found! Thank you for that.

    I will send you the updated version once I am off this week, as well hope to get a mentoring session soon once the money is in the bank for that.

    Take care, looking forward to meeting in person at some point.

    David


Leave a Reply

Categories